Tough Mudder in Training

That’s right. I’ve officially signed up for a Tough Mudder race.

If you’ve never heard of Tough Mudder before, check out the video below. Don’t worry, it’s only “probably the toughest event on the planet.”

November 9th in San Diego I will be meeting a handful of my friends to take on the challenge! I am incredibly pumped… oh and also nervous, anxious, and scared shitless. But don’t worry, my excitement takes precedence.

Yesterday morning after dropping my friend off at the airport I drove straight out to the Red Rocks Amphitheater to catch the sun rise and get the first day of training under my belt.  Not the worst place to train!  I’ve told myself I’m going to try and get down there for a run at least three times a week.  It’s so good to have something concrete to work towards.  Hopefully I will be able to push myself to get into the shape I want and need to be for the race.  Wish me luck and send me motivation!

Let's hear what you're thinkin!

